My Happy Homestead – Under Construction

No, you’re not seeing things.  Yes, you’re in the right place.  If things look a little different to you, it’s because My Happy Homestead is undergoing a few changes, right now.

I’ll be going into further detail about the changes in future posts, but for now I hope you’ll bear with me as I update, coordinate, and try to figure out how to merge this blog with my -in the process of growing – tiny business, Whit’s Acres.

If you’ll take a look in the sidebar, you’ll notice that the My Happy Homestead Facebook link is no longer there, and has been replaced by a new Facebook Page:  Whit’s Acres.  If  you haven’t yet, please go over and “like” my page so that we can stay connected, daily, via Fb.

I have also decided to change the concept of the blog.  Since I don’t really consider myself to be a “beginner” when it comes to gardening, anymore,  I thought my reason for blogging needed to mature, too.  Don’t worry!  The content and feel of the blog is going to remain the same.  My focus, however, is going to be twofold:   While I’m still going to focus on sharing and teaching about all of the things I’ve learned and am continuing to learn in the areas of gardening, homemaking, homeschooling, business, and living the simple life, I’m also going to be taking more of a business approach to my blogging as I work through and share the process of growing our small, family business, Whit’s Acres.

whit's Acres crest logo jpeg

 

(more to come on this, new logo, in a future blog post)

So, I hope you’ll hang in there with me as I work through these new changes.  I am excited to get things going!

Hopefully I’ll be back to more regular blog posts in a short time!

 

Share your wonderful thoughts

