Strawberry, Lime Basil-Flavored Water

I thought I’d treat myself to something a little more exciting than plain ice water, today, as I worked out in the garden.

All it took to build this concoction was…

  • Ice cubes
  • A handful of fresh strawberries
  • 10 leaves of lime basil
  •  filtered water

I simply tossed all of the ingredients into my favorite plastic tumbler (after crushing the basil leaves in my hand, a little, to release the oils), sloshed it around a little,  and I was done!

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the flavor from the berries and basil kept right on infusing any extra water that I added throughout the day.

 I must say, it was quite fabulous!

I don’t think I’ll ever drink plain water when I’m working out in the garden again.

So, the next time you’re looking for a quick, flavorful, and thirst-quenching drink to make, why not infuse some water of your own with a little fruit and herbs?  What flavor combinations do you think would work well together?

3 thoughts on “Strawberry, Lime Basil-Flavored Water

Share your wonderful thoughts

